الصفحة الرئيسية / تركيا

تركيا

Turkey water Boguz

المُساهمون

الجغرافيا والمناخ

يبلغ إجمالي مساحة تركيا 78 مليون هكتار.[1] يحدّها البحر الأسود إلى الشمال، وإيران وجورجيا وأرمينيا إلى الشرق، وسوريا والعراق إلى الجنوب الشرقي، والبحر الأبيض المتوسط وبحر إيجه إلى الجنوب، وبلغاريا واليونان إلى الشمال الغربي.[2]

تغطي الأراضي المزروعة حوالي 28 مليون هكتار، أي ما يعادل 35,8% من المساحة الكلية للبلاد. وعلى الرغم من أنّ 15,5 مليون هكتار من الأراضي مروية، إلا أنّ القيود التقنية والاقتصادية تعني أنّ 8,5 مليون هكتار فقط يمكن ريّها فعلاً. ووفقاً لإحصاءات عام 2013، يتم ري 5,42 مليون هكتار من الأراضي المروية.[3]

بشكلٍ عام، يمتاز مناخ تركيا بأنه شبه قاحل، على الرغم من أنه يمكن تمييز تسعة أنواع مناخية في البلاد: مناخ البحر المتوسط، ومناخ البحر المتوسط الرطب، ومناخ البحر المتوسط الرطب جزئياً، ومناخ البحر الأسود، ومناخ مرمرة الرطب جزئياً، ومناخ السهب، ومناخ وسط الأناضول الجاف جزئياً، ومناخ جنوب شرق الأناضول الجاف جزئياً، والمناخ القاري لشرق الأناضول.[4]

يبلغ متوسط الهطول المطري السنوي 643 ملم. ويتراوح الهطول السنوي ما بين 1000- 2500 ملم في المناطق الساحلية الجبلية، حيث يحصل أعلى هطول للأمطار (1260-2500 ملم/السنة) في منطقة البحر الأسود. منطقة وسط الأناضول الأقل هطولاً للأمطار (200-600 ملم)، والتي، إلى جانب درجات الحرارة المرتفعة ومعدلات التبخر العالية، تعاني من الجفاف في أشهر الصيف. ويبلغ هطول الأمطار في جنوب شرق الأناضول 350-500 ملم/ السنة، وبحر مرمرة ومناطق بحر إيجة وتلال شرق الأناضول 500-1000 ملم.[5]

Rainfall Distribution in Turkey
خريطة رقم 1: توزيع كميات هطول الامطار في تركيا, ( المصدر: Fanack)

السكان

في عام 1950، بلغ عدد سكان تركيا 20,95 مليون نسمة.[6] وبحلول عام 2015، ارتفع هذا العدد إلى 78,74 مليون نسمة، منهم 30% فلاحين، ويتوقع أن يصل عددهم إلى 84,25 مليون نسمة عام 2023 وما يصل إلى 93,50 مليون نسمة في عام 2050.[7] وبعد عام 2050، من المتوقع أن ينخفض عدد السكان مجدداً ليصل إلى ما يقرب 89,20 مليون نسمة عام 2075.[8]

الاقتصاد

يبلغ الناتج المحلي الإجمالي 799,54 مليار دولار، مما يجعل تركيا تحتل المرتبة الـ17 كأكبر اقتصاد في العالم. يتجاوز نصيب الفرد من الدخل الـ10500 دولار. وفي عام 2014، ساهم القطاع الزراعي بحوالي 8,03% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، في حين أنّ 27,08% من القيمة الاقتصادية المضافة نشأت من قطاع الصناعة، و64,98% من قطاع الخدمات.[9] كانت مساهمة الزراعة في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي عام 1995 ما نسبته 12%. وقد أثر التراجع في القطاع الزراعي على حصة الزراعة في إجمالي العمالة، التي كانت نسبتها 43% عام 1995، في حين وصلت إلى 24% فقط عام 2010.[10]


[1] DSi, Water and DSi, 2013, Ankara, p.18.
[2] FAO, 2009, Irrigation in the Middle East Region in Figures, FAO, Rome, p.355.
[3] DSi, Water and DSi, 2013, Ankara, p.19; Aysegul Kibaroglu, Waltina Scheumann, Annika Kramers (ed.), 2011, Turkey’s Water Policy: National Frameworks and International Cooperation, Springer, p.96.
[4] Munir Ozturk, Salih Gucel, Mahir Kucuk and Serdal Sakcali, 2010, Forest diversity, climate change and forest fires in the Mediterranean region of Turkey, Journal of Environmental Biolog, 31, 1-9.
[5] FAO, 2009, Irrigation in the Middle East Region in Figures, FAO, Rome, p.355; DSi, Land and Water resources, http://en.dsi.gov.tr/land-water-resources.
[6] TUIK – Turkish Statistical Institute, 2016.
[7] TUIK – Turkish Statistical Institute, 2016.
[8] http://www.tuik.gov.tr/PreHaberBultenleri.do?id=21507; https://populationpyramid.net/turkey/2050/
[9] http://www.statista.com/statistics/255494/share-of-economic-sectors-in-the-gross-domestic-product-in-turkey/
[10] Agriculture Policy Monitoring and Evaluation 2011, OECD Countries and Emerging Economies, OECD, OECD Publishing, 2011, p. 193.

Home / Turkey

Turkey

turkey water boguz

Contributors

Geography and Climate

Turkey has a total area of 78 million hectares. [1] It is bounded by the Black Sea to the north, Iran, Georgia and Armenia to the east, Syria and Iraq to the south-east, the Mediterranean and Aegean Sea to the south, and Bulgaria and Greece to the north-west. [2]

Cultivated land covers about 28 million hectares, equivalent to 35.8% of the country’s total area. Although 15.5 million hectares are irrigable, technical and economic constraints mean that only 8.5 million hectares can actually be irrigated. According to 2013 statistics, 5.42 million hectares of the irrigable land is under irrigation.[3]

Overall, Turkey’s climate is characterised as semi-arid, although nine types of climate can be distinguished: Mediterranean, wet Mediterranean, partially wet Mediterranean, Black Sea, partially wet Marmara, steppe, partially dry central Anatolian, partially dry south-east Anatolian and continental east Anatolian.[4]

Average annual rainfall is 643mm. Annual precipitation reaches 1,000-2,500mm in the mountainous coastal regions, with the highest rainfall (1,260-2,500mm per year) occurring in the Black Sea region. Central Anatolia has the lowest rainfall (200-600mm) which, combined with high temperatures and high evaporation rates, results in drought during the summer months. South-eastern Anatolia has precipitation of 350-500mm per year, and Marmara, the Aegean regions and the Eastern Anatolia plateaus 500-1,000mm.[5]

Rainfall Distribution in Turkey
Map1: Rainfall Distribution in Turkey, (Source: Fanack)

Population

Turkey’s population was 20.95 million in 1950.[6] By 2015, this number had risen to 78.74 million, of which around 30% is rural, and is predicted to reach 84.25 million in 2023 and up to 93.50 million in 2050.[7] After 2050, the population is expected to decline again, dropping to approximately 89.20 million in 2075.[8]

Economy

Gross domestic product (GDP) is $799.54 billion, making Turkey the 17th largest economy in the world. Per capita income exceeds $10,500. In 2014, the agricultural sector contributed around 8.03% to GDP, whereas 27.08% of the economic value added originated from industry and 64.89% from the service sector.[9] Agriculture’s contribution to GDP was 12% in 1995. The decline in the agricultural sector has affected the share of agriculture in total employment, which was 43% in 1995 but only 24% in 2010.[10]


[1] DSI, Water and DSI, 2013, Ankara, p.18.
[2] FAO, 2009, Irrigation in the Middle East Region in Figures, FAO, Rome, p.355.
[3] DSI, Water and DSi, 2013, Ankara, p.19; Aysegul Kibaroglu, Waltina Scheumann, Annika Kramers (ed.), 2011, Turkey’s Water Policy: National Frameworks and International Cooperation, Springer, p.96.
[4] Munir Ozturk, Salih Gucel, Mahir Kucuk and Serdal Sakcali, 2010, Forest diversity, climate change and forest fires in the Mediterranean region of Turkey, Journal of Environmental Biolog, 31, 1-9.
[5] FAO, 2009, Irrigation in the Middle East Region in Figures, FAO, Rome, p.355; DSI, Land and Water resources, http://en.dsi.gov.tr/land-water-resource.
[6] TUIK – Turkish Statistical Institute, 2016.
[7] TUIK – Turkish Statistical Institute, 2016.
[8] http://www.tuik.gov.tr/PreHaberBultenleri.do?id=21507; https://populationpyramid.net/turkey/2050/
[9] http://www.statista.com/statistics/255494/share-of-economic-sectors-in-the-gross-domestic-product-in-turkey/
[10] Agriculture Policy Monitoring and Evaluation 2011, OECD Countries and Emerging Economies, OECD, OECD Publishing, 2011, p. 193.