تبرع
مياه الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

About Fanack - Water

لمحة عن فَنَك

water-logo

Small river in Nineveh Plains, Iraq (Ruben Vermeer, 2019)

يوفرموقع Fanack حول المياه معلوماتٍ مدروسة يسهل الوصول إليها حول وضع الموارد المائية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا من خلال ملفات البلدان التي يتم مراجعتها من قِبل الأقران في هذا المجال، فضلاً عن المقابلات والمقالات التي تعرض آراء المختصين حول آخر التطورات التي يشهدها قطاع المياه في كل بلد من بلدان منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.

تهدف ملفات البلدان بأن تكون القضية المعقدة لموارد المياه في الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا في متناول شريحة واسعة من القرّاء، إذ أنّ هذه الملفات غنية بالبيانات المصوّرة حول المياه السطحية والجوفية، وجودة المياه،

واستهلاك المياه، فضلاً عن تحليل الجهود المبذولة لتطوير إدارة المياه وأنظمة الحكم. حتى الآن، تم نشر ملفات عن الأردن وإسرائيل ولبنان وفلسطين و تركيا وإيران و العراق والإمارات وعُمان ومصر والسّودان وسوريا و ,ليبيا والجزائر والمغرب وتونس والبحرين واليمن والكويت،  والسعودية وقطر.

تركز الملفات الخاصة على قضايا سياسية محددة، ومشاريع وتكنولوجيات تتعلق بموارد المياه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا. وتماماً كما هو حال ملفات البلدان، تحتوي الملفات الخاصة على بياناتٍ مصوّرة حول موضوع التقرير.

تتناول المقابلات والآراء تتناول قضايا المياه في الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا من خلال إجراء مقابلاتٍ ونشر المقالات التي تعرض آراء المختصين حول آخر التطورات. المساهمات في هذا الباب مرحبٌ بها.

زوروا صفحتنا على LinkedIn.

الفريق التحريري

DR. GÜL ÖZEROL

د.غول أوزيرول – رئيس التحرير

د. جول هي باحثة ومحررة ومؤلفة تحمل درجة الدكتوراه في الابتكار والحكم من أجل التنمية المستدامة. عاشت وعملت في تركيا وألمانيا وهولندا ، وهي تبحث في قضايا المياه في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات.

البريد الإلكتروني : [email protected]

Wala’ AlSIEKH ABDALLAH

م. ولاء الشيخ عبدالله ، ماجستير. – باحثة ومحررة

تحمل ولاء درجة الماجستير في هندسة المياه والبيئة ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تقنيات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي. تشارك ولاء في البحث والتطوير ومراجعة الأبحاث المتعلقة بالمياه التي تركز على مشاريع وتقنيات المياه، وكذلك تحليل الجهود المبذولة لتحسين إدارة المياه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

البريد الإلكتروني : [email protected]

RUBEN VERMEER

روبن فيرمير – باحث ومحرر

روبن هو محترف تشمل خبرته إدارة المشاريع والعمل التحريري وكتابة الإعلانات والشبكات. إنه شغوف بالشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا ويحاول السفر عبر المنطقة متى استطاع ذلك. كان روبن نشطًا في قطاع المياه الدولي ومجال الأمن المائي لسنوات عديدة.

البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]

Donate
Water of the Middle East and North Africa

About Fanack - Water

About Us

water-logo

Fanack Water provides accessible, well-researched information on water resources in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) through peer-reviewed country reports and in-depth publications on latest developments.

Country Reports make the complex issue of water resources in the MENA region accessible to a wide readership. Our reports include maps and infographics on surface and groundwater, water quality, and water use. Efforts to improve water management and governance systems are also discussed.

Small river in Nineveh Plains, Iraq (Ruben Vermeer, 2019)

Currently we have country reports available for Jordan, Israel, Lebanon, Palestine, Turkey, Iran, Iraq, Sudan, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Egypt, Syria, Libya, Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Bahrain, Yemen, Kuwait, Qatar and Saudi-Arabia.

Publications focus on political issues, projects and technologies regarding water resources in the MENA region. Similar to the country files, our publications also include visualised data on the topic of the report. In addition to our more in-depth publications. We also publish Interviews and Blogs that address water issues in the MENA region through interviews with experts and short opinion pieces on the latest developments.

Do you want to support our work? Donations to Fanack Water are kindly invited. If you want to stay up-to-date on our activities, please consider following us on LinkedIn.

Fanack Water Team

Dr. GÜL ÖZEROL – Senior Editor

Dr. Gül is a researcher, editor and author with a PhD in Innovation and Governance for Sustainable Development. She has lived and worked in Turkey, Germany, and the Netherlands, and has been researching water issues in the Middle East and North Africa for more than 10 years.

Contact: [email protected]

DR. GÜL ÖZEROL

Eng. WALA’ AlSHIEKH ABDALLAH, MSc. – Researcher & Editor

Wala’ holds a Master degree in Water & Environmental Engineering, with specific focus on wastewater treatment technologies. Wala’ is involved in the research, development and the review of Water related researches focus on water projects and technologies, as well as the analysis of efforts to improve water management in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region.

Contact: [email protected]

Wala’ AlSIEKH ABDALLAH

RUBEN VERMEER – Researcher & Editor

Ruben is an all-round professional whose expertise includes project management, editorial work, copywriting and networking. He is passionate about the Middle East and North Africa and tries to travel through the region whenever possible. Ruben has been active in the international water sector and water & security domain for numerous years.

Contact: [email protected]

RUBEN VERMEER