الصفحة الرئيسية / ملفات خاصة / مشروع البحرين الأحمر- الميت / الخيارات المقترحة

الخيارات المقترحة

يتضمن هذا الحل الأمثل المقترح لإنشاء خط أنابيب لنقل 2000 مليون متر مكعب من المياه سنوياً من البحر الأحمر. تتألف أنابيب السحب من أنابيب مغمورة في المياه قبالة الساحل الشرقي لخليج العقبة، حيث يتطلب الأمر إجراء المزيد من الابحاث لتحديد أفضل عمق لتثبيت أنابيب السحب (بين 25 و40 متر). كما سيتم تثبيت أربع عشرة مضخة كل منها بقوة 15 ميجاواط. بينما سيبلغ إجمالي الضخ للمحطة 273 متر وبسعة 64,7 متر مكعب في الثانية الواحدة، وتُقدر احتياجات الطاقة لمحطة الضخ بـ1920جيجاواط في الساعة سنوياً. ويخرج من محطة الضخ جزء نفقي مرتفع بطول 25,5 متر، حيث أنّ الجزء الداخلي من النفق من الصلب ويبلغ قطره 5,5 متر. يتطلب بناء نفق أقصر (بخط مستقيم) اجراء دراسات إضافية في مجال الهندسة التقنية المدنية، إذ يعدّ بناء هذا النوع من الأنفاق أقل من حيث التكلفة بـ500 مليون دولار. تتواصل عملية النقل عبر ستة أنابيب مدفونة تحت الأرض ومصنوعة من الصلب، كل منها بقطر 2,9 متر، وعلى طول مسافة تمتد لأكثر من 66,5 كلم وصولاً إلى الحاجز المائي لحوض البحر الميت، والمعروف بوادي غرندل. وسيتم بناء خزان توازن بسعة 175,000 متر مكعب في هذه النقطة التي تعتبر الأعلى على طول المسار (على ارتفاع +200 متر). يتألف نظام النقل القائم على التدفق بالجاذبية، الذي يبلغ طوله 84 كلم، من ثلاثة أنابيب متوازية يبلغ قطر كل منها حوالي 3 متر. وفي المناطق التي سيمر فيها خط الأنابيب فوق الصدوع النشطة في هذه المنطقة النشطة زلزالياً، سيتم اعتماد ترتيبات خاصة مثل دوران الأنابيب والتعديل الطولاني. كما سيتم تجهيز الأنابيب للكشف عن أي تسريب صغير في حال حدوثه وعدم اكتشافه، في حين ستحدّ صمامات العزل عند نقاط التداخل المنتظمة من التأثير الناجم عن التسريبات الضخمة.

يقع الموقع الأمثل لإنشاء محطة التحلية على خزان التوازن، ولكن قد يتطلب هذا تمديد أنابيب لمسافاتٍ طويلة لنقل مياه الشرب. ويوفر الموقع أسفل المجرى حيث قسم النقل بالجاذبية، الواقع على ارتفاع منخفض، التوازن الأمثل بين أقصر طول لخطوط نقل المياه الصالحة للشرب ومضخات التدفق الإضافية المطلوبة. ومن بين أفضل تقنيات تحلية المياه، يعتبر التناضح العكسي الأفضل من الناحية الاقتصادية لمحطات تحلية مياه البحر الضخمة في ظل غياب الحرارة الفائضة من العمليات الصناعية الأخرى مثل توليد الطاقة. تعتبر نوعية مياه البحرجيدة بشكل عام، حيث يمكن أنّ تقتصرالمعالجة المسبقة على التنقية متعددة الوسائط. وسيتم انشاء مرفق خزان توازن للمياه التي تمت تحليتها، بسعة 250,000 مترمكعب، عند مخرج المحطة.

توازن الطاقة للخيار المقترح (المصدر: Fanack)
توازن الطاقة للخيار المقترح (المصدر: Fanack)

سيتم بناء محطتين للطاقة الكهرومائية، الأولى تعمل (بقدرة 113,8ميجاواط) في محطة تحلية المياه المرتفعة والأخرى (بقدرة 135ميجاواط) مباشرةً إلى جنوب برك أحواض التبخر الشمسي للصناعات الكيمائية، بالقرب من غور فيفا.
يتضمن الموقع المنخفض أيضاً أنابيب الماء المضغوط (انابيب مغلقة توفر المياه للتوربينات)، وحوض تبديد الطاقة (للاستخدام في حالة وجوب اغلاق محطة الطاقة)، وقناة التصريف الخارجية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيتم تشييد سد بإرتفاع مترين لحماية الموقع من الفيضانات. وتمتد أفضل طريق لنقل المياه بواسطة القناة من محطة توليد الكهرباء إلى البحر الميت (قناة استرجاع) بين مجموعتين من برك التبخير.

يتلخص توازن الطاقة للخيار المقترح في المخطط. وتتضمن الطاقة المستهلكة المطلوبة لإعادة ضخ المياه الصالحة للشرب إلى عمان فقط، وليس إلى إسرائيل أو أراضي السلطة الفلسطينية. تحتاج محطة تحلية المياه المرتفعة إلى 3,2 كيلوواط لإنتاج متر مكعب واحد من المياه الصالحة للشرب.

الرسوم التوضيحية

Overview of the recommended option

اضغط للتكبير

Home / Specials / Red Sea-Dead Sea Project / Description of the Recommended Option

Description of the Recommended Option

The recommended optimum solution is a pipeline for the transfer of 2,000MCM/yr of water from the Red Sea. The intake consists of a submerged pipe off the eastern shore of the Gulf of Aqaba. More research is required to determine the optimal depth of the intake (between 25 and 140m). Fourteen pumps, each with a capacity of 15 megawatts (MW), will be installed. The pump station has a gross pumping head of 273m and a capacity of 64.7 cubic metres per second (m3/s). The energy requirement for the pumping station is estimated at 1,920 gigawatt hours per year GWh/yr. From the pumping station, there is a 25.5km rising tunnelled section. The tunnel will have a steel lining and an internal diameter of 5.5m. Construction of a much shorter (straight) tunnel requires additional geotechnical investigations. Such a tunnel could be $500 million cheaper. The transfer continues through six buried steel pipes, each with a diameter of 2.9m over a distance of 66.5km to the water divide of the Dead Sea basin, known as the Gharandal saddle. At this highest point in the route (220m asl), a 175,000m3 balancing reservoir will be constructed. The 84km gravity-flow conveyance consists of three parallel pipes, each with a diameter of about 3m. Special arrangements will be made to accommodate a small degree of rotation and longitudinal deformation of the pipes in areas where the pipeline crosses active faults in this seismically active area. Provision will be made for the detection of insidious small-scale leakages, which may occur undetected, while in-line isolation valves at regular intervals will minimize the impact of large catastrophic leaks.

The natural location for the desalination plant would be at the balancing reservoir, but this would require long supply lines for the potable water. A location downstream of the gravity section, at a lower elevation, provides an optimal balance between the shorter length of the potable water transmission lines and the extra pumping head needed. Of the better-established desalination technologies, reverse osmosis was considered economically viable for large-scale seawater plants in the absence of surplus heat from other industrial processes such as power generation. The quality of the seawater is generally good, so pre-treatment can be limited to multimedia filtration. A balancing storage facility for the desalinated water, with a maximum capacity of 250,000m3, will be provided at the plant’s outlet.

Energy balance of the recommended option (Source: Fanack)
Energy balance of the recommended option (source: World Bank)

Two hydroelectric power plants will be constructed, one (113.8MW) at the high-level desalination facility and the other (135MW) immediately south of the chemical industry solar evaporation ponds, close to the village of Feifa. This lower site will also accommodate the incoming penstocks (enclosed pipes that deliver water to the turbines), an energy dissipation basin (for use in the event the power station must be shut down) and the outgoing discharge canal. A two-metre-high dyke will protect the location from flooding. The best route for the conveyance of water in a canal from the power plant to the Dead Sea (the restitution canal) was determined to lie between the two sets of evaporation ponds.

The energy balance of the recommended option is summarized in the figure above. The energy consumed includes that required for pumping the potable water to Amman but not to Israel or Palestine. The high-level desalination plant requires about 3.2 kilowatts for the production of one cubic metre of potable water.

Illustrations

Overview of the recommended option

Click image to enlarge