الصفحة الرئيسية / فلسطين / استخدام المياه / الإستخدام المنزلي للمياه في الضفة الغربية

الإستخدام المنزلي للمياه في الضفة الغربية

صبي يقوم بجمع المياه من بئر في قرية خربة جنبه في الضفة الغربية ، القرية غير متصلة بشبكة نقل وتزويد المياه By Sharon Azran, B’Tselem
صبي يقوم بجمع المياه من بئر في قرية خربة جنبه في الضفة الغربية ، القرية غير متصلة بشبكة نقل وتزويد المياه By Sharon Azran, B’Tselem

معظم محافظات الضفة الغربية تعاني من نقص حاد في المياه.  ففي عام  2011، تم توفير حوالي 88 مليون متر مكعب من المياه للمجتمعات الفلسطينية للإستخدام المنزلي. ومن تلك الكمية، تم شراء  حوالى 53٪ من شركة ميكوروت (Mekorot)، في حين بلغت كميات المياه المزودة من الموارد المحلية تقريبا 42 مليون متر مكعب. و فى عام  2011، بلغ العجز الحقيقي الكلي من إمدادات المياه للأغراض المنزلية ما قيمته 62.4 مليون متر مكعب لعموم الضفة الغربية.[i] وبالمعدل غطت إمدادات المياه للأستخدام المنزلي  73٪ فقط من الطلب.

وبينما يعاني الفلسطينيون من إمدادات متقطعة للمياه، و إن أكثر من  25٪ من المنازل غير مشتركة مع  شبكة البلدية ، يتمتع   المستوطنين اليهود  بامدادات مستمرة من المياه  إلى حد كبير من آبار المياه الجوفية في الضفة الغربية.

في عام 2009 ، بلغ حجم استهلاك الفلسطينيين في الضفة الغربية  للمياه حوالي 73 لتر / فرد / يوم (أما في بعض المناطق القروية، قد تنخفض معدلات الاستهلاك إلى 10-20 لتر / فرد /يوم)، في حين يبلغ معدل استهلاك المستوطنين اليهود في الضفة الغربية  حوالي 369 لتر / فرد / يوم أ(نظر الشكل 9)[ii].

 معدل استهلاك المياه في المستعمرات اليهودية والقرى الفلسطينية المجاورة لها
شكل 9. معدل استهلاك المياه في المستعمرات اليهودية والقرى الفلسطينية المجاورة لها

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك العديد من سكان الأحياء المجاورة والقرى المرتبطة بالشبكة العمومية يُزودون  بالمياه ليوم واحد فقط في الأسبوع أو مرة واحدة فقط كل بضعة أسابيع. مما لا يترك لهم أي خيار سوى شراء مياه ذات جودة أقل وبتكلفة أعلى من  مزودي القطاع الخاص الذين يستخدمون صهاريج المياه المتنقلة.


[i] PWA, 2011b. Annual Status Report on Water Resources, Water Supply, and Wastewater in the Occupied State of Palestine. Available at: http://pwa.ps/userfiles/file/تقارير/Annual%20Water%20Status%20report%202011.pdf, accessed 2 May 2015.
[ii] Amnesty International, 2009. Troubled Waters – Palestinians Denied Fair Access To Water. Available at: http://www.amnestyusa.org/pdf/mde150272009en.pdf, accessed 1 May 2015.

Home / Palestine / Water Use / Domestic Water Use in the West Bank

Domestic Water Use in the West Bank

Boy draws water from cistern in the village of Khirbet Jenbah, South Hebron Hills, which is not hooked up to water grid. By Sharon Azran, B’Tselem.
Boy draws water from cistern in the village of Khirbet Jenbah, South Hebron Hills, which is not hooked up to water grid. By Sharon Azran, B’Tselem.

Most of the West Bank governorates suffer from severe water shortages. In 2011, around 88 MCM of water was supplied to the Palestinian communities for domestic use. Of this, approximately 53% was purchased from Mekorot, while the water quantities supplied from local resources reached almost 42 MCM. In 2011, the total real deficit in domestic water supply reached 62.4 MCM for the whole of the West Bank.[i] On average, domestic water supply covered only 73% of the demand.

While Palestinians have an intermittent supply, and over 25% of their homes are not even connected to the municipal network, Jewish settlers receive a continuous water supply, largely from groundwater wells in the West Bank.

In 2009, water consumption by West Bank Palestinians was approximately 73 L/p/d (for some rural locations, this can be as low as 10-20 L/p/d), while Jewish settlers in the West Bank consumed on average 369 L/p/d (Fig. 9).[ii]

Water consumption in Israeli settlements and nearby Palestinian villages. Source: Richard, 2012, after B’Tselem, 2011
Figure 9. Water consumption in Israeli settlements and nearby Palestinian villages. Source: Richard, 2012, after B’Tselem, 2011.

Moreover, many residents of neighbourhoods and villages that are connected to the municipal network receive water only one day a week or only once every few weeks. This leaves them no choice but to buy more expensive and lower quality water from private suppliers who use mobile water tankers.


[i] PWA, 2011b. Annual Status Report on Water Resources, Water Supply, and Wastewater in the Occupied State of Palestine. Available at: http://pwa.ps/userfiles/file/تقارير/Annual%20Water%20Status%20report%202011.pdf, accessed 2 May 2015.
[ii] Amnesty International, 2009. Troubled Waters – Palestinians Denied Fair Access To Water. Available at: http://www.amnestyusa.org/pdf/mde150272009en.pdf, accessed 1 May 2015.