الصفحة الرئيسية / فلسطين / إدارة المياه / نظرة عامة حول المؤسسات

نظرة عامة حول المؤسسات في فلسطين

من قبل اتفاقيات اوسلو وإنشاء السلطة الفلسطينية، كانت إدارة وتوزيع المياه تقع تحت سيطرة دائرة مياه الضفة الغربية   (WBWD) . حيث كان دورها  كوسيط بين السكان الفلسطينيين على أساس انهم المستخدمون النهائيون وبين شركة المياه الوطنية الإسرائيلية ميكوروت(Mekorot)  على أساس أنها المزود للمياه في الضفة الغربية. حاليا، تعتبر دائرة مياه الضفة الغربية (WBWD) واحدة من العديد من المؤسسات المزودة للمياه في الضفة الغربية.

في عام 1995، تم التوقيع على إتفاق اوسلو الثاني. والذي كان كتدبير مؤقت لمدة خمس سنوات حتى تتمكن الدولتان من التوصل إلى إتفاق نهائي. ولكن، كما أثبت التاريخ، لم يتم حتى الآن التوصل إلى إتفاق نهائي بين الدولتين.  وبناء على ذلك ، فإن كل من إسرائيل والسلطة الفلسطينية يقبل أن تبقى بنود إتفاقية اوسلو الثانية كما هي حيث كانت .إحدى نتائج هذه الإتفاقيات  هو إنشاء سلطة المياه الفلسطينية عام1995 . والتي  كان لها  الدور  في تولي مسؤولية إدارة وتنظيم المياه في فلسطين بالإضافة إلى وضع السياسات العامة والتخطيط. ومع ذلك فإن هذا الدور لا يتم النظر إليه ولا ينعكس في الترتيبات التنظيمية الحالية . وعلى أرض الواقع، فإن سلطة المياه الفلسطينية لا تتحكم بمصادر المياه في معظم أراضي الضفة الغربية.

في المناطق الحضرية، على سبيل المثال، يتم إدارة مصادر المياه وتوزيعها والسيطره عليها عن طريق خدمات وبلديات محلية مثل تعهدات القدس للمياه (JWU)  وإمدادات المياه وسلطة الصرف الصحي (WSSA). ومن ناحية أخرى، فإن توزيع المياه في المناطق الريفية يتم إدارته من قبل مياه البلديات ومجالس الخدمات المشتركة(JSCs)   والمجالس القروية. وذلك بمساهمه من شركة المياه الوطنية الإسرائيلية ميكوروت(Mekorot) ، حيث أن المساهمه من هؤلاء المزودين العديدين غالبا ما تكون منخفضة التزويد لنظام المياه الفلسطيني.  تشكل مساهمة المزودين نسبة90% من قيمة الإستهلاك للمياه في الضفة الغربية وذلك يشمل القطاعات المحلية، والصناعية، والزراعية.

ان هذا التقسيم والوضع السياسي والتوزيع الغير عادل للملكيات والمسؤوليات أدى إلى تعقيد مهام سلطة المياه الفلسطينية وأعاق التنظيم والتخطيط على المدى البعيد.  نتجت عنها  نقص في التطوير الفعال والحاجة المستمرة للعمل على الحالات الطارئة بدلا من تكوين أساس إستراتيجي[i].

إن سلطة المياه الفلسطينيه هي الجهه المسؤولة عن قطاع المياه في غزة، في حين أن مصلحة بلديات الساحل(CMWU) هي الجهه المسؤولة عن تقديم الخدمات وتوفيرها.

حتى بعد الإنقسام السياسي بين الفصائل الفلسطينية في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة عام 2006، تابعت سلطة المياه الفلسطينية عملها في غزة. فالوزارات والمؤسسات المشرفة على الكهرباء والمياه والمرافق الأخرى تحصل على 50 – 58% من الميزانية السنوية للسلطة الفلسطينية في قطاع غزة[ii].


[i] World Bank, 2009. West Bank And Gaza Assessment Of Restrictions On Palestinian Water Sector Development, April 2009. Available at: http://siteresources.worldbank.org/INTWESTBANKGAZA/Resources/WaterRestrictionsReport18Apr2009.pdf, accessed 21 April 2015.
[ii] Attili, S., 2015. Head of the PWA 2008-14. Personal communication.

Home / Palestine / Water Management / Overview of Institutions

Overview of Institutions in Palestine

Water resource access and distribution in the West Bank is decentralized and fragmented.[i] [ii]

Prior to the Oslo Accords and the establishment of the PWA, water distribution and administration were under the control of the West Bank Water Department (WBWD). Its role was to mediate between the Palestinian population as end users and Mekorot as the water supplier in the West Bank. Currently, WBWD is one of many institutions that supply water in the West Bank.

In 1995, the Oslo II Accord was signed. It was intended as an interim measure with a five-year lifespan, until a final two-state agreement could be reached. However, as history has shown, this two-state solution has yet to be achieved. Given this reality, both Israel and the Palestinian Authority accept that the agreements from the Oslo II Accord remain in place. One of the outcomes of these agreements was the creation of the PWA in 1995. The PWA’s role was to assume responsibility for the administration and regulation of water in Palestine as well as overall policy development and planning. However, this designated role is not seen in nor reflected by the current organizational arrangements. On the ground, the PWA does not control water resources in most of the areas in the West Bank.

In urban areas, for example, water resources are managed, distributed and controlled by local utilities and municipalities such as the Jerusalem Water Undertaking (JWU) and the Water Supply and Sanitation Authority (WSSA). Water distribution in rural areas, on the other hand, is handled by municipal water departments, Joint Service Councils (JSCs) and village councils. With input from Mekorot, Israel’s national water company, these numerous and often low-volume providers feed into the Palestinian water system. They provide about 90% of the overall consumption of water throughout the West Bank. This includes domestic, industrial and agricultural uses.

This fragmentation, the political situation and an unclear distribution of ownership and responsibility have complicated the PWA’s tasks and hindered long-term planning and regulation. It has also resulted in a lack of development effectiveness and the frequent need to work on an emergency rather than a strategic basis.[iii]

In Gaza, the PWA is the main body responsible for managing the water sector, while the Coastal Municipalities Water Utility (CMWU) is the main body responsible for service provision.

Even after the political division between Palestinian parties in the West Bank and Gaza in 2006, the PWA has continued to work in Gaza. The ministries and institutions responsible for overseeing and providing electricity, water and other utilities receive for 50-58% of the PA’s annual budget for Gaza.[iv]

 


[i] World Bank, 2009. West Bank And Gaza Assessment Of Restrictions On Palestinian Water Sector Development, April 2009. Available at: http://siteresources.worldbank.org/INTWESTBANKGAZA/Resources/WaterRestrictionsReport18Apr2009.pdf, accessed 21 April 2015.

[ii] PWA, 2014c. Final Water Sector Policy and Strategy, 2014. Available in Arabic at: http://www.wafainfo.ps/pdf/Water_Strategy_2014.PDF, accessed 5 May 2015.

[iii] World Bank, 2009. West Bank And Gaza Assessment Of Restrictions On Palestinian Water Sector Development, April 2009. Available at: http://siteresources.worldbank.org/INTWESTBANKGAZA/Resources/WaterRestrictionsReport18Apr2009.pdf, accessed 21 April 2015.

[iv] Attili, S., 2015. Head of the PWA 2008-14. Personal communication.