الصفحة الرئيسية / فلسطين / البنية التحتية للمياه / القيود المفروضة على تطوير البنية التحتية في الضفة الغربية

القيود المفروضة على تطوير البنية التحتية في الضفة الغربية

السكان في قريبة طوبا في الضفة الغربية غير متصلين بشبكة تزويد المياه تم بناء اربع خزانات بمساعادة ECHO, GVC وتحسين اوضاع الطرق لتسهيل نقل المياه . Photo: ECHO Jerusalem
السكان في قريبة طوبا في الضفة الغربية غير متصلين بشبكة تزويد المياه تم بناء اربع خزانات بمساعادة ECHO, GVC وتحسين اوضاع الطرق لتسهيل نقل المياه . Photo: ECHO Jerusalem

بالنسبة للموارد المائية و ادارة وتطوير البنية التحتية ، كان الهدف من إتفاقيات اوسلو زيادة فرص الفلسطينيين للحصول على الموارد المائية.  ولكن للأسف، في ظل الظروف السائدة، فإن سلطة المياه الفلسطينية غير قادرة على إدارة وتطوير موارد المياه الخاصة بها.

وكما هو مذكور في قسم الوضع السياسي، ووفقا للمادة 40 من اتفاقية أوسلو، فإن أي مقترحات لتطوير التدابير الإدارية أو الإستثمارات أو مشاريع البنية التحتية المتعلقة بقطاعي المياه أو الصرف الصحي داخل فلسطين تخضع لموافقة لجنة المياه المشتركة.  ومن الناحية النظرية، فإن تنفيذ أي مشروع في الضفة الغربية يحتاج موافقة من الجانبين الفلسطيني والإسرائيلي.  ولكن في الواقع سلطة الإدارة المحلية الإسرائيلية  تملك حق الفيتو للاعتراض على أي  قرار تتخذه  اللجنة المشتركة للمياه.

هذا ولقد تم رفض أو تأجيل نسبة عالية من المشاريع الفلسطينية من قبل اللجنة المشتركة للمياه خلال  أكثر 13  سنة من 1996-2009  (انظر قسم  الوضع السياسي). في المقابل، فإن مشاريع المياه للمستوطنات اليهودية في الضفة الغربية لا تتطلب موافقة اللجنة المشتركة.  ومنذ عام  2010، توقفت اللجنة المشتركة للمياه عن العمل على الإطلاق.  واتهمت سلطة المياه الفلسطينية اللجنة بأنها تستخدم نفوذها لابتزاز الفلسطينيين للموافقة على إقامة المستوطنات اليهودية، وذكرت السلطة الفلسطينية أنه لا يمكنها  الاستمرار فى حضور اجتماعات اللجنة حتى يتم إعادة هيكلتها.[i]  وقد تسبب هذا فى تأخيرات إضافية لتنفيذ المزيد من المشاريع في الضفة الغربية نتيجة عدم قدرة المانحين على تمويل أي مشروع لم يحصل على موافقة لجنة المياه المشتركة.


[i] Attili, S., 2015. Head of the PWA 2008-14. Personal communication.

Home / Palestine / Water Infrastructure / Limitations on Developing Infrastructure in the West Bank

Limitations on Developing Infrastructure in the West Bank

People in Tuba are not connected to a water network. Through ECHO, GVC built four cisterns for the community, and rehabilitated the road through which water tanks can easily reach to the community. Photo: ECHO Jerusalem
People in Tuba are not connected to a water network. Through ECHO, GVC built four cisterns for the community, and rehabilitated the road through which water tanks can easily reach to the community. Photo: ECHO Jerusalem.

Regarding water resources and infrastructure development and management, the Oslo Accords were intended to give Palestinians greater access to water resources. Unfortunately, under the prevailing conditions, the PWA is not able to manage and develop its own water resources.

As mentioned in the political context, in accordance with Article 40 of the Oslo Accords, any proposed management measures, investments or infrastructure projects pertaining to the development of the water or sanitation sectors within Palestine are subject to the approval of the JWC. In theory, the implementation of any project in the West Bank needs Palestinian and Israeli agreement. In reality, the Israeli Civil Administration has veto power over the JWC.

A high proportion of Palestinian projects were rejected or delayed by the JWC over the 13-year period from 1996 to 2009 (see Political Context). In contrast, water projects for the Jewish West Bank settlements do not require JWC approval.  Since 2010, the JWC has ceased to operate at all. The PWA accused it of being used to blackmail the Palestinians into approving Jewish settlements, and stated it could not continue to attend meetings as long as the JWC was not reformed.[i] This has caused more delays in implementing projects in the West Bank as donors will not fund any project that has not secured JWC approval.


[i] Attili, S., 2015. Head of the PWA 2008-14. Personal communication.